KL Rahul selected as captain in the first two ODI matches against Australia

In the upcoming three-match ODI series against Australia, KL Rahul has been appointed as the captain of the Indian team. However, he will only be leading the team in the first two matches. This decision comes as Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, and Hardik Pandya have been given rest and will not be part of the initial team selection.
Additionally, Akshar Patel will also be absent from the team due to an injury. In their place, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ravichandran Ashwin, Prasidh Krishna, and T. Natarajan have been included in the team. Ravindra Jadeja has been named as the vice-captain for the series.
It has been announced that Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, and Hardik Pandya will return to the team for the final ODI. As a result, Tilak and Prasidh will be released from the team after the first two matches. The availability of Akshar Patel will depend on the progress of his injury.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Proudly powered by WordPress | Theme: Looks Blog by Crimson Themes.